Login / Register

 Tag Archives: NZ Formula Ford Championship

Formula Ford welcomes ITM as naming rights sponsor

September 16, 2019

The NZ Formula Ford Championship is proud to announce that ITM has come onboard as the naming rights sponsor for the 2019/20 season. The announcement came during the opening round of ITM NZ Formula Formula Ford Championship at Pukekohe Park during the weekend. ITM, New Zealand's building supply specialist's, have a long history with supporting motorsport including being the naming..


Billy Frazer wins weekend finale as James Penrose establishes championship lead

September 15, 2019

Billy Frazer has backed up his win in yesterday’s race two with a dominant win in the third and final race of the opening weekend of the 2019/20 ITM NZ Formula Ford Championship. But it was James Penrose who walked away with the early championship lead. Penrose, starting from the second grid position, got the initial jump over the pole-sitting..


James Penrose and Billy Frazer share wins after a bizarre day of Formula Ford racing

September 14, 2019

James Penrose and Billy Frazer have won the opening two races of the ITM NZ Formula Ford Championship at Pukekohe Park. The opening race of the weekend ended in bizarre circumstances while the afternoon race had the crowd on the edge of their seats. Penrose took the opening race which saw just one racing lap completed. A clean start off..


New-look NZ Formula Ford Championship set for Supercars season opener

September 11, 2019

The new-look NZ Formula Ford Championship is ready to hit the track as a support class to the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship at the ITM Auckland SuperSprint this weekend. Headlining the changes to the National Championship is the return to the traditional ‘Formula Ford’ moniker after a brief stint as ‘Formula 1600’ since 2016. Amongst other changes are new technical..


Major refresh for NZ Formula Ford Championship

July 14, 2019

One of New Zealand’s longest-running single seater motor racing championships, the New Zealand Formula Ford Championship has had a major refresh with MotorSport New Zealand appointing a new championship organiser and announcing new regulations. Using international Formula Ford regulations of the era, the New Zealand Formula Ford Championship first ran in 1971 with David Oxton the inaugural champion. With the..