04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

Advisory Commissions

The Advisory Commissions form part of MotorSport New Zealand’s governance structure to help administer, plan and run their particular aspect of the sport. Commission Members are elected by member clubs (or appointed by the Board), and report to the Chief Executive Officer.

A number of Advisory Commissions have been delegated power by the MotorSport New Zealand Board to assist with the strategic planning and development of the various discipline and areas of MotorSport New Zealand, along with assisting in the ongoing management of the organisation.

Advisory Commissions play an extremely important role for MotorSport New Zealand as the National Sporting Authority (ASN) for motorsport in New Zealand as delegated by the Federation Internationale de’l Automobile (FIA). As direct delegates of the MotorSport New Zealand Board, Commissions are entrusted with the responsibility of providing high-level strategic support to the MotorSport New Zealand administration.


Race Advisory Commission

The Race Advisory Commission is available to email via race@motorsport.org.nz.

Blair Thorpe (Chair)Rolleston, Christchurchblairthorpe@outlook.co.nz027 318 3191
Jeff BraidPalmerston Northinfo@manawatucarclub.org.nz027 477 3337
Richard KellyWellington
richard@atomise.co.nz021 863 394
Adam SimmonsAucklandadam@liveracetiming.co.nz022 199 7249‬
Howard Atwill (Circuit Rep)Timaruhoward.a@xtra.co.nz027 307 5104
Rally Advisory Commission

The Rally Advisory Commission is available to email via rally@motorsport.org.nz.

Download a copy of the January Meeting Minutes by clicking here.

Tony McConachy (Chair)Palmerston Northtmac.industry@gmail.com021 533 925
Brian BuddAlexandrabrian.budd@outlook.co.nz022 7676 9546‬
Craig JessopSouth Otagocrjessop@xtra.co.nz027 425 7181
Chris 'Rambo' RamsayHamiltonchrisramsay@xtra.co.nz027 488 8183
Steve Foster (Rally NZ Rep)Hastingssrfosternz@gmail.com027 230 9601
ClubSport Advisory Commission

The ClubSport Advisory Commission is available to email via clubsport@motorsport.org.nz.

Glenn Howden (Chair)InvercargillWaymad11@gmail.com027 436 8901
Helen Cameron Taranakicameronclan83@gmail.com027 243 9096
Alana McIsaacWellingtonalana.clubsport@gmail.com027 515 7157
Paul WalbranAucklandmgparts.nz@outlook.com09 817 8194
Historic Advisory Commission

The Historic Advisory Commission is available to email via historic@motorsport.org.nz.

Bruce Dyer (Chair)Feildingbruced105@gmail.com021 025 45167
Leon HalletDunedinleon.hallett@ppgroup.co.nz027 321 2615‬
Tim HillHowick, Aucklandtim@hrcevents.co.nz021 614 600
People in MotorSport Advisory Commission

The People in MotorSport Advisory Commission is available to email via pim@motorsport.org.nz.

Andrea Bourhill (Chair)Hastingsandrea.bourhill@plantandfood.co.nz021 689 061
Jacky BraidHastingsjmbraid@gmail.com021 769 619
Fleur PedersenHastingspedersenfleur@gmail.com027 280 2420
Lee WarnAucklandlw_standard@hotmail.com021 966 021
Volunteer Official Advisory Commission

The Volunteer Official Advisory Commission is available to email via volunteers@motorsport.org.nz.

Download a copy of the January Meeting Minutes by clicking here.

Amy Pullen (Chair)AucklandPulla106@yahoo.co.uk
Kim AdamsAshburtonshaynekimadams@gmail.com027 907 4001
Lenard McLeodInvercargilllrmcleod@xtra.co.nz027 489 7819
Tina NicolsChristchurchnichols42@xtra.co.nz027 206 7207
Ryan SeabrightWellingtonryanbseabright@gmail.com
020 411 04606
Nikki SimAucklandNsim@xtra.co.nz021 191 0660