04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
|
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM
Top

Advisory Commissions

The Advisory Commissions form part of MotorSport New Zealand’s governance structure to help administer, plan and run their particular aspect of the sport. Commission Members are elected by member clubs (or appointed by the Board), and report to the Chief Executive Officer.

ADVISORY COMMISSION MEMBERS

Race Advisory Commission

The Race Advisory Commission is available to email via race@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Adam Simmons (Chair)Aucklandadam@liveracetiming.co.nz022 199 7249‬
Jeff BraidPalmerston Northinfo@manawatucarclub.org.nz027 477 3337
Richard KellyWellington
richard@atomise.co.nz021 863 394
Blair ThorpeRolleston, Christchurchblairthorpe@outlook.co.nz027 318 3191
Howard Atwill (Circuit Rep)Timaruhoward.a@xtra.co.nz027 307 5104
Rally Advisory Commission

The Rally Advisory Commission is available to email via rally@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Tony McConachy (Chair)Palmerston Northtmac.industry@gmail.com021 533 925
Brian BuddAlexanderbrian.budd@outlook.co.nz022 7676 9546‬
Craig JessopSouth Otagocrjessop@xtra.co.nz027 425 7181
Chris 'Rambo' RamsayHamiltonchrisramsay@xtra.co.nz027 488 8183
Steve Foster (Rally NZ Rep)Hastingssrfosternz@gmail.com027 230 9601
ClubSport Advisory Commission

The ClubSport Advisory Commission is available to email via clubsport@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Jacki HanningTaupojax.fritz@xtra.co.nz027 279 3015
Glenn HowdenInvercargillWaymad11@gmail.com027 436 8901
Paul WalbranAucklandmgparts.nz@outlook.com09 817 8194
Historic Advisory Commission

The Historic Advisory Commission is available to email via historic@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Bruce Dyer (Chair)Feildingbruced105@gmail.com021 025 45167
Leon HalletDunedinleon.hallett@ppgroup.co.nz027 321 2615‬
Tim HillHowick, Aucklandtim@hrcevents.co.nz021 614 600
Wayne PerkinsQueenstownwayneperkinss@gmail.com021 549 551
Women in Motorsport Advisory Commission

The WIMNZ Advisory Commission is available to email via wimnz@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Andrea Bourhill (Chair)HastingsAndrea.Bourhill@plantandfood.co.nz021 689 061
Jacky BraidHastingsjmbraid@gmail.com021 769 619
Fleur PedersenHastingspedersenfleur@gmail.com027 280 2420
Volunteer Advisory Commission

The Volunteer Advisory Commission is available to email via volunteer@motorsport.org.nz.

NameLocationEmailPhone
Steve Collier (Chair)Panmure, Aucklandstevecollier27@live.com022 030 6721
Kim AdamsAshburtonshaynekimadams@gmail.com027 907 4001
Lenard McLeodInvercargilllrmcleod@xtra.co.nz027 489 7819
Tina NicolsChristchurchnichols42@xtra.co.nz027 206 7207
Amy PullenAucklandPulla106@yahoo.co.uk