04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

Deborah Day officially elected MotorSport New Zealand President

MotorSport New Zealand has announced the official election of Deborah Day as the organisation’s new President.

Day is a highly decorated motorsport servant, having received numerous accolades for her exceptional contributions to the sport. She is a past recipient of the Volunteer of the Year Award and the prestigious Award of Merit. Her extensive background in both business and motorsport positions her as an ideal leader for MotorSport New Zealand.

Day previously served on the MotorSport New Zealand Board, where her strategic vision and commitment to excellence were instrumental in driving the organisation’s initiatives. Her leadership is expected to further enhance the growth and development of motorsport in New Zealand.

The presidential role became vacant following the completion of Wayne Christie’s term limit at the 77th Annual General Meeting on Saturday. Day officially assumed the presidency at the conclusion of the AGM.

In her new role, Day says she aims to build on the strong foundation laid by her predecessors, fostering a culture of inclusivity, innovation, and continuous improvement. Her focus will be on enhancing the experience for competitors, volunteers, and fans alike, ensuring that motorsport remains a vibrant and integral part of New Zealand’s sporting landscape.

“I am absolutely honoured to have been elected as the President of MotorSport New Zealand,” said Day.

“I am excited to work alongside the Board and everyone involved with MotorSport New Zealand to continue driving innovation, developing new opportunities and enhancing the overall experience for fans, competitors, and volunteers alike.

“Let’s unlock our full potential, and make sure the world can see, experience and love motorsport.”

Also confirmed at the 77th AGM was the re-election of Scott O’Donnell to the Board. O’Donnell was elected unopposed for his final three-year term on the MotorSport New Zealand Board.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.