04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

Chris Symon flies into pole position at Pukekohe

Reigning Champion Chris Symon has qualified fastest for round three of the 2021-22 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship. Symon quite literally flew into qualifying arriving from the airport with minutes to spare and no testing to get pole position by 0.023-seconds.

Mason Potter, in his second season of Formula First, was second fastest and will start on the front row along side Symon. Championship leader Dylan Grant, also in his second season, was third fastest 0.325-seconds off the pole setting time of Symon.

Leo Scott was fourth quickest, just a mere 0.043-seconds slower than Grant’s time. Zach Blincoe was fifth fastest, half a second from the pole position setting lap time.

Jensen Foster had the next best lap in sixth ahead of Jenson Bate, Mauro Iglesias, Hayden Lines and Blake Dowdall in tenth.

Jack Groenewald’s car sustained major damage during an incident in practice and unfortunately was unable to compete in qualifying. His team are attempting to repair the car and hope to make tomorrow’s racing.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.