Login / Register

 Tag Archives: Scott Dixon

Dixon and McLaughlin champion motorsport in Halberg Awards

January 11, 2019

Two New Zealand motorsport stars – five-time IndyCars champion Scott Dixon and the 2018 Australian Supercars champion Scott McLaughlin – have been selected as finalists for the Sportsman of the Year title in the 56th ISPS Handa Halberg Awards. The prestigious awards celebrate and honour sporting achievements from 2018, with organisers the Halberg Foundation announcing 27 finalists for six categories..


Dixon a hero of New Zealand motorsport

September 17, 2018

Scott Dixon’s fifth IndyCar Series championship adds another layer to his hero status in New Zealand motorsport. The race driver originally from Manurewa ran a steady, mistake-free race to finish second in the IndyCar season finale, the Grand Prix of Sonoma, to race winner Ryan Hunter-Reay. The result was more than enough to give the No. 9 PNC Bank Chip..