04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

Nexen tyre NZ Mazda Racing Series reveal 2023/2024 dates

The dates for another exciting season of Nexen Tyre NZ Mazda Racing Series action have been revealed.

Each year the series features a National Series and respective North and South Island Series and all three series calendars have been finalised. Highlights of the upcoming 2023/2024 season include running on the programme at several high profile Super Sprint Motorsport NZ Championship events including the prestigious New Zealand Grand Prix meeting at Highlands Motorsport Park in Cromwell over the weekend of 16-18 February 2024.

Before then, the 2023/2024 season will start with a round of the North Island Series at Manfeild Circuit Chris Amon in Feilding over the weekend of 20-22 October. The South Island Series commences just two weeks later with a round at Levels Raceway on the outskirts of Timaru on 3/4 November.

The North Island Series then has two dates in November, both at Taupo International Motorsport Park, on successive weekends, the first on 11/12 November and then again from 17-19 November while the South Island competitors fight out the second round of their series at Levels over the weekend of 26-28 January.

The next four dates are New Zealand Series rounds starting on successive weekends in the South Island, rounds which also double as the final two rounds of the South Island Series. These take place from 9-11 February at Euromarque Motorsport Park at Ruapuna in Christchurch followed by the New Zealand Grand Prix event at Highlands Motorsport Park in Cromwell the following weekend (16-18 February).

The focus then returns to the North Island where the final two rounds of the New Zealand Series take place at Hampton Downs Motorsport Park in North Waikato again on successive weekends – 9/10 March and 15-17 March. These are also North Island Series rounds. The final North Island Championship round takes place over the weekend of 18-19 May at Hampton Downs Motorsport Park.

The dates promise an exciting season with six of the events at Super Sprint Motorsport NZ Championship events and the promise of large numbers of cars at most rounds building on the fantastic numbers seen at many events during the 2022/2023 season.

The 2022/2023 season saw three different drivers win each of the three championships that were at stake. Wellington driver Simon Baker took the National Series while Chris White Junior of Prebbleton near Christchurch won the South Island title and Rex Edwards of Tauranga the North Island Series.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.