04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

All the winners from the 2022 MotorSport New Zealand Awards Evening

MotorSport New Zealand celebrated some incredible achievements on Saturday night at the 2022 Awards Evening. A summary of the award recipients are listed below.

Historic Heritage Award:
Established in 2014 in recognition of services to Historic and Classic racing and rallying.

  • Mo Larsen – Te Puke
  • Jack Nazer – Auckland
  • Tony Teesdale – Auckland

Clerk of the Course D’Honneur:
Established in 2019 in recognition of outstanding service to the MotorSport New Zealand Clerk of Course Department.

  • Graham Mortensen – Auckland

Citation Awards:
This award was inaugurated in 1979 to honour those persons, who not being a member of the motorsport movement had, in the opinion of the Executive Committee, given exemplary service to the sport outside their employment and association with it.

  • Tony Herbert – Auckland
  • Ross Mackay – Auckland

Distinguished Service Awards:
An award established in 1989 to recognise service and personal contribution of time and effort to motorsport.

  • Andrea Bourhill – Hawkes Bay
  • Malcolm Budd – Dunedin
  • Garth Tyrell – Dunedin
  • Tony Rutherford – Auckland
  • Teresa Good – Christchurch
  • Steve Collier – Auckland

Ian Snellgrove Trophy:
The overall winner of the Elite Motorsport Academy of New Zealand.

  • James Penrose – Christchurch

Journalist of the year:

  • Michelle Prendiville – Dunedin

Photo of the year:

  • Mark Walton – Dunedin

Producer of the year:

  • David Hedge – Auckland

Photographer of the year:

  • Tayler Burke – Marton

Volunteer of the year:
Introduced in 2012 to acknowledge the importance of our volunteers and the contribution these people make behind the scenes.

  • Lenard McLeod – Invercargill

Ron Frost Award:
Introduced in 2000, this award to recognise the actions of an individual who either through vision or commitment or a special set of circumstances, have brought credit to the sport and themselves.

  • Roger Oakley – Dunedin
  • Norman Oakley – Dunedin

Race Championships:

  • NZ Endurance 1 Hour: John de Veth
  • NZ Endurance 3 Hour: Neil Foster & Jonny Reid
  • NZ Formula Ford: Alex Crosbie
  • NZ Formula Ford (Class 2): Liam Sceats
  • NZ Formula First: Chris Symon
  • NZ Super Truck: Alex Little
  • NZ Porsche: Robert Dong
  • NZ V8 Ute Racing: Peter Ward
  • Toyota 86: Rowan Shepherd

Rally Championships:

  • NZ Rally Champions: Hayden Paddon & John Kennard
  • NZ Rally Challenge: Quentin Palmer & Noel Moloney
  • NZ Classic: Anthony Jones & Zoe Jones
  • NZ 2WD Rally: Dylan Thomson & Samantha Gray
  • NZ Junior Driver Rally Champion: Ari Pettigrew

ClubSport Championships:

  • NZ Hillclimb: Matt Penrose
  • Cross car Hillclimb: Matt Penrose
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.