04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

Dylan Grant fastest in final qualifying session

Dylan Grant has topped the final qualifying session of the 2021-22 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship. Grant, the clear favourite based on form at Hampton Downs, has given himself the best chance to chase down his 155-point deficit to championship leader Chris Symon.

Chris Symon was hot on Grant’s heels, setting the second-fastest time of the session. With such a large championship lead Symon can afford to simply just finish all three races this weekend to claim his second championship title.

Zach Blincoe went third fastest, 0.708-seconds off Grant’s pole setting lap. Mason Potter was fourth fastest, just 0.098-seconds slower than Blincoe. Not far off Potter was Jensen Foster, fifth fastest, just 0.076-seconds.

Mauro Iglesias was sixth fastest ahead of Liam Nicholson in seventh, Jenson Bate in eighth and Hayden Lines in ninth. Toby McCormack qualified tenth on his return to the series.

Jack Groenewald qualified 11th with Paul McCormack 12th and Daniel Peterson 13th.

Race 17 of the 2021-22 Hi-Q Components NZ Formula First Championship takes place on Saturday at 12:55pm, LIVE on Facebook.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.