04 815 8015

102A Kapiti Road, Paraparaumu, 5032

Follow us on Social media
+64 (0)4 815 8015
Mon - Fri, 08:30AM-5:00PM

When, in 1993 at the age of 13, Scott Dixon was granted a racing licence under a special MotorSport New Zealand dispensation, few predicted what a prolific race winner he would become. With no experience, Scott won the Formula First championship in his first season. In 1997, Scott crossed the Tasman to take third place in the Australian Formula Holden Championship and was named Rookie of the Year, winning the championship the following year. In 1999 Scott earned a test drive in a PACWEST IndyLights car and he was awarded the prestigious Jim Clark Trophy, an award he received again in 2001 and 2004. He switched to the CART series in 2001, taking another Rookie of the Year award. In 2003 he shifted to the Indycar Racing Series winning the championship. In 2008 he claimed his greatest victory to date, winning the famous Indianapolis 500 from pole. It was one of a record-equalling six IndyCar wins for the season and delivered him his second championship. Awarded a Member of the New Zealand Order of Merit in 2009, he continues to be a great ambassador for his country and motorsport.