# **SERIES ARTICLE AMENDMENT** NIFF-24-A001





Issue Date: 17 December 2024 | Implementation Date: Immediate Page 1 of 1

## 2024-25 NORTH ISLAND FORMULA FORD RACE SERIES

This amendment is issued under the provisions of the MotorSport NZ National Sporting Code Article 18(2) in confirmation that the following amendments, notices or points of clarification have been authorised to the text of the Series Articles of the above-named Series. It is recommended that in addition to retaining a copy of this bulletin, all parties modify the text of the regulations according to the following:

## **Accredited Series Article Amendment:**

- 1. Amend Article 5, as stated in the schedule below.
- 2. Amend Article 6, as stated in the schedule below.

#### 1. Item One:

## **SERIES STRUCTURE:**

5.1 The Series will comprise of the following Rounds:

Round	Date	Venue	Inviting Club
1	5 October 2024	Hampton Downs Motorsport Park	Auckland Car Club
2	17 November 2024	Taupo International Motorsport Park	Auckland Car Club
3	7-8 December 2024	Circuit Chris Amon - Manfeild	Manawatu Car Club
4	23 February 2025	Hampton Downs Motorsport Park	Auckland Car Club
5	<del>5-6 April 2025</del> 21-23 March 2025	Circuit Chris Amon – Manfeild Hampton Downs Motorsport Park	<del>Manawatu Car Club</del> NextGen Promotions
6	<del>April 2025</del> 5-6 April 2025	Taupo International Motorsport Park Circuit Chris Amon - Manfeild	TBC Manawatu Car Club

(...)

Reason: Change in dates to Round 5 and 6 to align with the NZ Formula Ford Championship.

#### 2. Item Two:

### **ROUND FORMATS:** 6.

(...)

6.5 Race lengths: Races are scheduled to run as follows:

Round	Race 1	Race 2	Race 3	Race 4	Venue
1	12 laps	12 laps	15 laps	N/A	Hampton Downs Motorsport Park
2	10 laps	10 laps	12 laps	N/A	Taupo International Motorsport Park
3	12 laps	12 laps	12 laps	15 laps	Circuit Chris Amon - Manfeild
4	12 laps	12 laps	15 laps	N/A	Hampton Downs Motorsport Park
5	12 laps	12 laps	12 laps	15 laps	Circuit Chris Amon Manfeild Hampton Downs Motorsport Park
6	<del>???</del>	<del>???</del>	<del>???</del>	222	Taupo International Motorsport Park Circuit Chris Amon - Manfeild
	12 laps	12 laps	15 laps	<del> </del>	Haupo international Motorsport Park Circuit Crins Arnon - Maniella

(...)

Reason: To align with NZ Formula Ford championship round.

This amendment is issued by MotorSport New Zealand

Wayne Scott Interim CEO



