Toyota Racing Series Championship

Championship Regulations Published
PDF icon 2017-18 Schedule CH.pdf
PDF icon CH-18-A001.pdf Friday, 15 December, 2017

Competition Class Regulations

Toyota Racing Series Championship Series

Round Date Venue / Results (click on the link)
1 10-14 January 2018 Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Christchurch
2 18-21 January 2018 Teretonga Park, Invercargill
3 25-28 January 2018 Hampton Downs, Waikato
4 1-4 February 2018 Taupo Motorsport Park
5 8-11 February 2018 Manfeild Circuit, Manawatu [NZGP]


Toyota Racing Series Championship Points

will be updated throughout the season

The only class in New Zealand motorsport that offers aspiring racers vital experience with wings, slicks and composite technologies, TRS is Toyota’s commitment to nurturing our next generation of top level racing talent. These cars lap New Zealand circuits more than six seconds faster than Formula Ford and faster than an NZ Touring Car. Not only is the series New Zealand’s premier open-wheeler category and the focus of the New Zealand Grand Prix, it has now come of age as the final step for local drivers heading offshore to prove themselves internationally.

Official Series

MotorSport New Zealand Premier Race Championships Lap Records - updated 5/9/17