Gold Star Race Champions - Saloon

Racing has evolved over the years in New Zealand into two distinct categories, Single Seater and Saloons. To truly recognise this at premier level in the 1996/97 season a Gold Star Saloon was introduced as an adjunct to the other Gold Star Single Seater award.

2017/18 Not Contested
2016/17 Not Contested
2015/16 Not Contested
2014/15 Not Contested
2013/14 Not Contested
2012/13 A.J. Lauder, Ford Falcon BA
2011/12 A. Fogg, Ford Falcon BA
2010/11 J. McIntyre, Ford Falcon BA
2009/10 C. Baird MNZM, Ford Falcon BA
2008/09 K. Scott, Ford Falcon BA
2007/08 J. McIntyre, Ford Falcon BA
2006/07 J. McIntyre, Ford Falcon BA
2005/06 K. Scott, Holden Commodore VY
2004/05 A. Booth, Holden Commodore VY
2003/04 Not Contested
2002/03 Not Contested
2001/02 P. Pedersen, TraNZam
2000/01 A. Stichbury, TraNZam
1999/2000 C. Baird, TraNZam
1998/99 S. Drake, TraNZam
1997/98 Not Contested
1996/97 A. Stichbury, TraNZam